The Song “Saved” : My New Music Obsession

Hello Girls,

I am a diehard Nashville TV Show fan. It has inspired me to do so much in life. I have learnt endless things from this show. It has a special place in my heart. But this song, “Saved” has entered my soul. It’s like a force of nature. There is something dark and attractive about this song which I am sure you all will relate to. It addresses to that hope which resides inside our hearts. And the music off course is amazing. The singer is Lennon Stella who plays the role of Rayna’s elder daughter, Maddie. She sings this song while recovering and mourning her mother’s sudden demise in an accident. Here are the lyrics. You must listen to this song.

I’m out here, alone and treading water
The clear air, tells me there’s a storm coming
I’m not afraid of the dark cloud, gonna wait it out
Got me racing my heart now and I’m fading out
I’m waiting to be

Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
I’m caught up in the current
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain

I’m out here, like a message in a bottle
Can’t breathe, I’m sinking down to rock bottom
I’m not afraid of the dark cloud, gonna wait it out
Got me racing my heart now and I’m fading out
I’m waiting to be

Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
I’m caught up in the current
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain

I’m losing hope
When will you find me, when will you show up
When will you show up
When will you show
I need to know that I’ll be

Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
Saved
By a tidal wave
Take me away t-t-take me away
I’m caught up in the current
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved
Knowing that I’m certain to be
Saved

2 thoughts on “The Song “Saved” : My New Music Obsession

Leave a Reply

