Sleek I-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Ultra Mattes V1 : Review & Swatches

Hello Pretty Ladies,

Today I am going to review another gorgeous eyeshadow palette by Sleek – i-Divine Ultra Mattes V1. It’s a really bright palette and all shades are matte. So, all those who love to make their eyes pop, this is for you. ❤

sleek eyeshadow palette 3.jpg

 

Lets have a look at the swatches first and then we’ll talk about the texture of the shades.

All the swatches :

sleek eyeshadow palette swatches.jpg

Now a closer look :

sleek eyeshadow first 4

 

sleek eyeshadow swacthes middle 4

 

sleek eyeshadow swatches last 4

 

REVIEW

Packaging

Sleek has a very classy packaging of classy black packaging. It comes with a huge good quality mirror. I once took one of my Sleek palettes while travelling by air and one shadow broke. So, I think you need to carry it with care.

sleek eyeshadow palette

 

Price 1100 INR approximately ( I don’t remember clearly)

My Experience

All the shades are super bright. This makes this palette perfect for summer time. All the shades are perfectly matte – no shimmer at all in any shade. You can create so many looks from this palette! ❤ They apply beautifully, do not fall out and staying power is good too.

There is only one downside – three shades – sky blue, baby pink and white are not that much pigmented and they are gritty to apply. They leave streaks too. So, its difficult to manage them. Otherwise this palette is good.

sleek eyeshadow palette1.jpg

 

Pros

  • Great combination of bright shades
  • Perfect for matte lovers
  • Budget Friendly
  • Great Quality in Such Budget

Cons

  • Two-three shades are not up to the mark in quality
  • Packaging not travel friendly.

Overall Rating 7/10

If you love bright shades but could not find a perfect combination, you can buy it. Otherwise skip it.

Thankyou All,

Swati             Instagram                   Facebook

23 thoughts on “Sleek I-Divine Eyeshadow Palette in Ultra Mattes V1 : Review & Swatches

  1. Nice post Swati. I would like your suggestion for Foundation powder. I bought one from Sephora. But my face looks too oily after an hour or two. I am not satisfied with it. Mine is oily skin. Can you suggest me some good ideas or brands? Thanks in advance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Dimple☺
      You should go for light weight makeup base. Mac Studio Fix powder + foundation is a good option. I have tried it myself. It mattifies and gives coverage too.
      Lakme absolute matte mousse is also a great choice. It blends like a dream, instantly mattifies and controls oil. My sister uses it and she is happy. Maybelline fit me foundations are also meant for oily skin.☺☺ Hope this helps

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

