Rakshabandhan Festival and My Siblings

Hello Everyone!

Rakshabandhan is a festival celebrated in India every year on the full moon of saawan(monsoons). This year it is on 7th August.

It is meant to celebrate the bond between a brother and sister. The sister ties a Rakhi (an auspicious thread) on her brother’s wrist and the brother gives her gifts and promises to protect and be there for her for life. 🙂 ❤

So, just like every year, I will sending my wishes, my prayers and rakhi to both my siblings. They both are younger than me. I have one brother and one little baby sister(who is all grown up now). I send a rakhi for both of them. I don’t want my sister to feel that she is not special. ❤

Here are the Rakhis I got for them this year

rakhi.jpg

I will pack them in an envelope with a handwritten letter and post it soon. I hope it reaches on time. And I will also send them flowers and 2 boxes of chocolates ( so that they don’t fight…lol) from a local florist. 🙂 ❤

Here are some pictures of me with my siblings…some are old..so please forgive about the quality. 🙂

Me and my little sister 

rakshabandhan 2017

My younger brother

rakhi2.jpg

Three of us ..

rakshabandhan 3

 

I also love this picture of us but it’s an old pic

rakhi

This post is for my siblings and their love. I wish all of you a very happy Rakshabandhan!!

Find Me On Instagram

29 thoughts on “Rakshabandhan Festival and My Siblings

  1. I’m not really familiar with this holiday , but am sure some beautiful saris and the like will be brought out. India is such a beautiful vibrant and colorful country. The dress reflects that. Your family is beautiful and I love the closeness that the three of you have.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

